"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Hideous Divinity Announces New Album "Adveniens"

Italian death metal collective Hideous Divinity, featuring within its ranks current and former members of Hour Of Penance and Aborted, is now preparing to unleash a third full-length album via Unique Leader this spring.

Titled "Adveniens" and scheduled for release on April 28th, the follow-up to the "Cobra Verde" long player was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Stefano Morabito's 16th Cellar Studio during the autumn of 2016 and includes a rendition of Sinister's "Embodiment Of Chaos."

"It may be pretentious to talk about evolution inside our musical genre, this is what 'Adveniens' truly means for us," elaborates guitarist Enrico Schettino. "Just when we believed that with 'Cobra Verde' we reached a point of no return, our songwriting turned even more dark and monumental. Although we'll never consider ourselves close to Lucyfyre, Adversarial, Deathspell Omega, and Akhlys, the influence of this new wave of obscure metal on us these last years has been massive. The result is our most epic death metal effort ever conceived. "

"Stefano Morabito and his 16th Cellar Studios set up a new standard with the production of Adveniens," he continues. "Never before has our sound reached such a level of uncompromising intensity without sounding forced or overproduced. The maniacal efforts made to perfect every single drum beat, vocal line and guitar chord almost caused a nervous breakdown but it truly paid off."

"The entire album is a reflection on history and time, on the succession of futile ages, on the role of the poet as soothsayer and witness of the winds of time erasing each one of these ages from the face of the earth. A reflection on Walter Benjamin predicting the 'adveniens' of David Cronenberg, on Professor O'Blivion predicting an era when 'all of us will have special names.' Adveniens is a violent reflection on art."

1. Ages Die
2. Sub Specie Aeternitatis
3. Passages
4. Angel Of Revolution
5. Feeding Off The Blind
6. When Flesh Unfolds
7. Messianica
8. Future In Red
9. Embodiment Of Chaos (Sinister cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hideous Divinity Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.