"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Soen Posts "Lucidity" Music Video

Soen - featuring drummer Martin Lopez (formerly of Amon Amarth and Opeth) and the dynamic voice of Joel Ekelöf (Willowtree) - will release new album "Lykaia" on February 3rd, 2017 via UDR Music.

After initially introducing the album to fans with the charging, groovy first single "Sectarian," Soen is now returning to showcase another side of the band's sound by premiering the smooth, downtempo prog rock track "Lucidity."

Lopez explained the track in an interview with Billboard: "This song represents a time in my life when I unconsciously walked towards self-destruction and celebrates, to an extent, the death of that lifestyle and the birth of a new era. It's dark but comforting. The music is soft and dreamy but carries the tension of a past-life full of mistakes."

Recorded at Ghost Ward, Studio Gröndal, and Deep Well in Stockholm, with production duties handled by guitarist Marcus Jidell and mixing by Stefan Boman, Soen kept things as far away from the digital age as possible on "Lykaia," embracing warmth and organic recordings as the drive behind the technical working process. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Sectarian
2. Orison
3. Lucidity
4. Opal
5. Jinn
6. Sister
7. Stray
8. Paragon

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Soen Posts 'Lucidity' Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. JagdFlanker writes:

kind of skipped through the song since it isn't a metal song, but it sounds like a well executed pink floyd-ish song

# Jan 22, 2017 @ 8:28 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.