"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Oozepus Releasing "Your Limit" EP

Malignant Records confirms the label's impending February 24th release of "Your Limit," the proper debut by Japanese noise/metal outfit Oozepus.

A collaborative project between members of death metal/doom legends Coffins and industrial, junk metal abuser supreme Linekraft, Oozepus is a three-piece band reveling in the physicality and simplistic brutality of early-era Godflesh and Swans.

"Your Limit" is Oozepus' first official release; a four-track EP built on battering repetition and singular, riffs, and propelled forth by rigid bass lines, warbled, underwater vocals, and massive percussive pummel. All of it is delivered with an infectious and hypnotic cadence, coalescing into a towering wall of heaviness and pressurized sludge.

1. Your Limit
2. Insult
3. Cyn
4. Farmers

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Oozepus Releasing 'Your Limit'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.