"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Song "Slipping Through The Cracks" Streaming From Aborym, Documentary Video Available

Italian industrial/electronic metal act Aborym is streaming the new song "Slipping Through The Cracks." The song is taken from the upcoming new album "Shifting.Negative," which drops via Agonia Records on January 25th. Alongside the new track, the band has revealed a video documentary on making the new album's cover artwork by Davide Cragne. The song and the documentary are available below.

The track list for the album is:

1. Unpleasantness
2. Precarious (see music video)
3. Decadence in a Nutshell
4. 10050 Cielo Drive
5. Slipping Through the Cracks
6. You Can't Handle the Truth
7. For a Better Past
8. Tragedies for Sales
9. Going New Places
10. Big H

Check out "Slipping Through the Cracks" here:

Check out the documentary footage here:

The follow up to 2013 "Dirty" was recorded with an all new line-up consisting of founder Fabban, multi-instrumentalist Dan V, bassist & guitarist RG Narchost, guitarist Davide Tiso (ex-Ephel Duath, Gospel Of The Witches), keyboardist Stefano Angiulli and several guest musicians (including Sin Quirin of Ministry fame).

"Shifting.negative" was mixed and mastered by Grammy-award winning Marc Urselli at Eastside Sound Studios (Lou Reed, John Zorn, Mike Patton) in New York, who commented on the album: "I've known Fabban and Aborym for over 20 years so it's nice that we finally get to work together on an Aborym record and this is the most forward thinking of all the Aborym records for sure! It's definitely a break from the past and a step forward into the future of a band that has never stood still and never wanted to sound like everything else that's out there. They continue to evolve with every record! This is a great sounding album that blends all of their metal and industrial influences and represents a new milestone in the history of such a well respected and established group. I'm excited to be a part of it."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Aborym Streams New Song, Releases Documentary Clip"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.