"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Scordatura Reveals New Album "Self-Created Abyss"

Scottish aggressive death metal unit Scordatura just revealed details on forthcoming studio album "Self-Created Abyss."

“For this album we aimed for a more natural death metal sound.” states vocalist Daryl Boyce. “The last couple of years, we’ve been through a few obstacles to get to where we are but we really do believe we have put together a solid album and we’re ready for you guys to hear it. Thank you to everyone for your continuing support for the band.”

Featuring album art by renowned illustrator Pär Olofsson (Abysmal Dawn, Condemned, Immolation), "Self-Created Abyss" was recorded by Rory Doherty at Crushed Ruby Studios and mixed/mastered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studios (Sinister, Obscenity, Despondency) in Rhauderfehn, Germany.

Due out March 24th via Gore House Productions, the album will also include guest appearance by Danny Nelson (Malignancy) and features the following track listing:

1. Repulsive Miscreation
2. Godforsaken Castigation
3. Malignant Form Of Inhumanity (ft Danny Nelson)
4. Engineering Retribution
5. Consumed By Hatred
6. Servants Of Entrapment
7. The Vile Existence
8. Ritual Acts Of Malevolence
9. Self Created Abyss
10. Confessions Inscribed

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Scordatura Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.