"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hate Unbound Releasing New Album "Plague"

Somewhere in the dark depths of death and thrash metal lies the inspiration for Hate Unbound's new album "Plague." Those influences remained constant throughout Hate Unbound's writing and arranging process, which is a collaborative effort between all members of the band.

"Plague" was recorded, mixed, and mastered during the spring and summer of 2016 at Elaire Studios, which is located in the shadow of the decaying city of Detroit, Michigan.

Hate Unbound's "Plague" is a tribute to, as well as a continuation of, all things heavy and a salute to all headbangers everywhere, due out February 17th via Inverse Records. Check out new track "Baptized in Lies" below.

01. Baptized in Lies
02. Cut
03. Suffering
04. Burn Your Idols
05. Soiled
06. Puncture
07. Plague
08. I, Martyr
09. Grey Skies
10. The Fallen

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Hate Unbound Releasing 'Plague'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Derf writes:

Oooh, they blend some old with some new. I really like this. I can't wait to hear the entire album.

# Jan 4, 2017 @ 12:31 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.