"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Altar Of Betelgeuze Reveals New Album "Among The Ruins"

Finnish metal band Altar Of Betelgeuze will release "Among The Ruins" via Transcending Obscurity Records on April 15th, 2017. The track listing and title track are available below, while Transcending Obscurity had this to say:

"Altar Of Betelgeuze is onto something special. Not content with playing either doom or death metal, the band merge influences from both realms so to speak and create a seamless sound where clean singing and growls both have a place.

"Essentially Altar Of Betelgeuze plays stoner doom but with the heaviness and relative structuring of death metal. Long, winding songs that are at once emotive and crushing enthrall the listener for extended periods of time, while you are left wondering about suitable parallels for this unique band. 'Among the Ruins' is a definitive present-day album, when it's no longer about mimicking your idols but taking the sound forward in a logical, sincere manner."

01. The Offering
02. Sledge Of Stones
03. No Return
04. New Dawn
05. Absence Of Light
06. Advocates Of Deception
07. Among The Ruins

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Altar Of Betelgeuze Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.