"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sliptrick Records Inks Deal With Katharos

Swedish symphonic black/death metal act Katharos signed on with Sliptrick Records for the release of the band's debut album "Exuvian Heraldry." The album was released independently by the band earlier this month (Dec 2nd), but will see full release on March 1, 2017 via Sliptrick as an exclusive vinyl version and digital download only (not CD).

Katharos plays in the style of Emperor, Dimmu Borgir and Death. The debut brings together Scandinavian black/death-sound, epic symphonic arrangements and a complexity that rewards multiple listens. Heavy guitar riffs are accompanied with battle drums and carried along by majestic choirs and synths with lyrical themes bridging philosophy and religion.

The track list for "Exuvian Heraldry" is:

1. Abadonnas intåg
2. Thy Fortress of Regrets
3. Svaneti
4. De Cinere
5. Schaktet
6. Damnatio Memoriae
7. Awakening of the Converted

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Katharos Signs With Sliptrick Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.