"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Song "The Rise Of Hannibal" Streaming From Ex Deo

Symphonic death giants Ex Deo have unleashed the first song from the upcoming new album "The Immortal Wars." Check out "The Rise Of Hannibal" in the player below.

"The Immortal Wars" drops on February 24th via Napalm Records. The album offers epic war scenarios, highly melodic death metal and orchestral anthems that demand those fists in the air!

EX DEO spread the word of Rome and state: "People of Rome, there is a threat looming from Carthage, a force has awaken and we most stop The Rise of Hannibal, the soundtrack to ancient Rome is here, you have waited so long... Raise your Gladius in pride!"

The album's track listing is:

1. The Rise of Hannibal
2. Hispania (The Siege of Saguntum)
3. Crossing of the Alps
4. Suavetaurilia (Intermezzo)
5. Cato Major: Carthago delenda est!
6. Ad Victoriam (The Battle of Zama)
7. The Spoils of War
8. The Roman

Check out "The Rise Of Hannibal" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Ex Deo Recounts 'The Rise Of Hannibal'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Gator writes:

They've honed their sound finally. Thought it was going to be longer for the next album, this was a pleasant surprise. Not an amazing song, but a great introduction to the next chapter.

# Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:10 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.