"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Gloson Releasing New Album "Grimen"

Art of Propaganda has set February 13th, 2017 as the international release date for Gloson's debut album, "Grimen." Earlier in 2015, Gloson's originally self-released "Yearwalker" EP was also reissued by Art of Propaganda.

Although post-metal might be a very millennial creation, with peaks and valleys of creativity across an expansive spectrum, "Yearwalker" proved that fire still rumbles down below and newcomers can still offer new twists on an oft-tired subgenre. But now, with the release of "Grimen," Gloson shows that not only was that EP not a fluke, but more so that powerful, poignant art can emerge from humble beginnings and that "post-metal" is merely a springboard for bolder, more daring excursions into the beyond.

The first glimpse into Gloson's "Grimen" comes in the form of a special lyric video for the track "Cringe," which can be viewed below. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Prowler
2. Fabulist
3. Antlers
4. Cringe
5. Specter
6. Embodiment

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gloson Releasing 'Grimen' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.