"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Flidais Premieres New Song "High Stakes"

The stakes are mighty high in the music world these days, but galloping power metal outfit Flidais will rise to meet the challenge!

Today we're premiering a brand new track from this up-and-coming Canadian group. Check out "High Stakes" below, which comes off the "Kazador" album due to drop December 2nd.

Flidais plays power metal with a progressive touch, often seamlessly transitioning through song segments with deft ease and execution, all while the powerful vocal performance scales impressive heights. Like what you hear below? You can follow the latest on Flidais at Facebook here.

"Kazador" was recorded by Michael "Musashi" Marucci at Sonic Zen Studios in London, Ontario and is a fusion of throwback styles and modern production that will greatly please fans of progressive power metal worldwide. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Traffic
2. Pinnacle (streaming here)
3. High Stakes
4. Hunter
5. Resolve
6. Missing

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Flidais Premieres 'High Stakes'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.