"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Code Announces "Lost Signal" EP Release

London-based group Code will release a new EP titled "Lost Signal" on January 25th via Agonia Records. "Lost Signal" is a meeting of ages and a blurring of lines.

In the Summer of 2015, Code spent some time in a studio in England to experiment with tracks from the group's back catalogue of four albums. The idea was to re-visit past works from a different angle and "Lost Signal" is the result.

The EP features three songs from most recent album "Mut" (reviewed here), performed with a strong metallic approach. It also features three further songs, one from each of the first three albums performed in a more subtle and introspective style similar to that seen on the "Mut" album.

The result is a release that alternatively emphasises the subtlety and heaviness of the band's sound and provides a chance to hear these songs in a completely new way. The songs featured on the EP are:

- "On Blinding Larks", "Cocoon" and "Affliction" from the "Mut" album.
- "The Rattle of Black Teeth" from the "Resplendent Grotesque" album.
- "The Lazarus Cord" from the "Augur Nox" album.
- "Brass Dogs" from the "Nouveau Gloaming" album.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Code Announces 'Lost Signal' EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.