"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Aenaon Reveals Details On New Album "Hypnosophy"

Greek progressive black metal horde Aenaon will release a third studio offering next month via Code666 Records.

Titled "Hypnosophy," the seven track offering was captured at Crown Audio Conspiracies and is a work of vision and devotion. Code666 comments: "Dreamlike yet nightmarish, sensual yet dark, an extreme and progressive musical effort complemented by the unique art of Lukasz Wodynski, 'Hypnosophy' is a portal to a glorious surrealistic journey."

The album will be released via Aural Music sublabel Code666 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats this coming November 25th in Europe and December 9th in North America.

Preorders are available at this location. In the meantime, you can sample first single "Oneirodynia" in the YouTube player below.

"'Oneirodynia' is the opening track of our new album," elaborates the band, "an progressive inferno that offers no compromise. From the stormy parts to the more tranquil movememnts, 'Oneirodynia' simulates all the pleasures and sufferings that an individual can experience in the state of dreaming."

1. Oneirodynia
2. Fire Walk With Me
3. Earth Tomb
4. Void
5. Tunnel
6. Thus Ocean Swells
7. Phronesis/Psychomagic

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Aenaon Unveils New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.