"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Hieroglyph Premieres New Song "Starlight - The High Priestess"

Two years back you may recall a U.K. band called Hieroglyph being highlighted in our Unearthing The Underground column off the strength of the "Freefall" EP.

Fast forward to today and we're absolutely stoked to be exclusively premiering a new single from the band's impending album "Ouroboros."

This is some fabulous progressive metal melding harsh and soft with different vocal styles, including a guest appearance by William Alex Young. Check out the album's 10th track "Starlight - The High Priestess" below and be sure to let us know what you think!

"Ouroboros" is coming November 18th, 2016 and features 11 songs based around the major arcana of the tarot.

“One of the main reasons I love being in this band is the diversity and musicality from everyone. Not only that, we work so hard on improving too; I think it's very inspiring” claims guitarist Richard Barnes, “The album is very diverse and it’s got a lot of different elements and moods to it. It seems perhaps a little cocky having our debut album be a concept album but we've never been a band to do things by halves!”

The full track listing is as follows:

1) Solar - (The Fool)
2) Samsara – (The Wheel of Fortune)
3) Enochian – (The Hermit)
4) Rise and Fall – (Strength)
5) Jopari – (The Chariot)
6) Mandragora Lunar – (The Lovers)
7) Crown – (The Hierophant)
8) The Butterfly – (The Emperor)
9) Sapphire – (The Empress)
10) Starlight – (The High Priestess)
11) Ouroboros – (The Magician)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hieroglyph Premieres New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.