"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Music Video For New Song "Clockworks" Posted By Meshuggah

Photo of Meshuggah

Band Photo: Meshuggah (?)

Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers Meshuggah are back with the new album "The Violent Sleep of Reason" which drops today via Nuclear Blast Records. To celebrate its release, the band issued a music video for the opening track "Clockworks," which you can check out below.

The track list for the album is:

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance (song streaming here)
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum (see lyric video here)
9. Our Rage Won't Die
10. Into Decay

Check out "Clockworks":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Just Like 'Clockworks' Meshuggah Releases Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Blindgreed1's avatar


1. Blindgreed1 writes:

Wow a 4/4 Meshugga tune. May need this one.

# Oct 7, 2016 @ 11:08 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.