"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Thought Eater Releasing Split Album With Iron Jawed Guru

Grimoire Records is preparing for the release of "Vortex 6", a full length instrumental split album with Baltimore's Thought Eater and West Virginia's Iron Jawed Guru. Today a track from each band is now playing online and can be heard below.

Both sides of the "Vortex 6" split were tracked by Grimoire Records' owner Noel Mueller in his Maryland-based home studio about a month apart from each other. While not originally planned as a split, the two recordings seemed like a great match, so the label introduced the two bands and the decision to unite the recordings was made immediately.

"Vortex 6" will see digital download and CD release on October 21st and features the following track listing:

1. Vortex 6
2. Crystal Maze
3. Crushing Metaphysical Crisis
4. Gift of Death

5. Black Fortress
6. Emerald Seer
7. Glaive
8. Widow Of The Web

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thought Eater Releasing Split With Iron Jawed Guru"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.