"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Vertigo" Detailed By Sound Storm

Photo of Sound Storm

Band Photo: Sound Storm (?)

Italy's Sound Storm is ready and more than excited to reveal the long awaited upcoming album "Vertigo." The album will be released by Rockshots Records in collaboration with Stageblast Entertainment on Friday, December 2nd.

The album is not simply the follow up to the highly acclaimed "Immortalia" (see review here), it's the new Sound Storm World teased massively by the band in the last couple of years.

"Vertigo" can be considered both as a metal album and a multiple episode TV series created by Sound Storm and realized by Grey Ladder/DImago productions under the direction of Taiyo Yamanouchi.

The new album has been engineered by Joost Van Den Broek (Epica, After Forever, Ayreon, etc.) at Sandlane Recording Facilities, the whole artwork was created once again by renowned artist Gustavo Sazes, who has been working with the band since 2007.

The first single/prologue episode of "Vertigo" - "The Dragonfly" will be available November 4th and the entire project will premiere live on the mainstage of "Lucca Comics and Games" on Halloween night. Pre-orders of the album will begin soon through the band's official website. A short video teaser can be viewed below.

"Vertigo" is a huge step forward in the band's musical style because more influences come along with the songwriting and the visual creations. The electronic and symphonic scores lead the listener to the catchiest tunes and the most epic chorus ever, while the extreme metal riffs and the sweetest melodies have never been so combined together in the band's career.

The first show of the tour will reveal how the band will handle the live appearances from now on: not just a classic metal show, but a journey inside the gates of "Vertigo." More details about the series, actors, characters, storyline and setting will be unveiled day by day, in order to let you taste small snippets of this world entirely appreciating its grandeur.

The track list for "Vertigo" is:

1. Vertigo
2. The Dragonfly
3. Metamorphosis
4. Forsaken
5. Original Sin
6. The Ocean
7. Spiral
8. Gemini
9. Alice
10. The Last Breath

Check out the teaser here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sound Storm Announces New Album 'Vertigo'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.