"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Oni Releases "Barn Burner" Lyric Video

Technical progressive metal band Oni has announced the release of debut scorcher "Ironshore," due out Black Friday, November 25th via Blacklight Media/Metal Blade Records.

After turning heads with first single "Eternal Recurrence," the band is following with new track "Barn Burner," which you can hear below. "Barn Burner" is presented in lyric video form, directed by Wovenwar/ex-As I Lay Dying guitarist Nick Hipa.

Bassist Chase Bryant discusses the inspiration behind the track: "Our front-man, Jake Oni, and I originally discussed including a 'get in the pit and die' track on the album, and 'Barn Burner' is that track. Musically, we went for something fast, heavy, and based around dream-like, mysterious tones. The track is inspired by a dream I had about parallel universes - I could see them all lined up like ripples in the water. A girl walked between the ripples and changed her surroundings at will. After having that vivid dream and working on conceptualizing it with Jake, the lyrics for 'Barn Burner' just poured themselves onto the page."

1. Barn Burner
2. Eternal Recurrence
3. The Only Cure (featuring Randy Blythe of Lamb of God)
4. The Science
5. Spawn and Feed
6. Chasing Ecstasy
7. Kanvas
8. Thrive
9. Coast to Coast

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Oni Releases 'Barn Burner' Lyric Clip"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.