"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Details Of New Full Length "The Empire" Announced By Vader

The longest living and most resilient tank of Poland’s death metal fleet has once again hoisted its flag – ready to overrun the world with its new triumphant procession. They recently fired a preliminary warning shot with the release of the "Iron Times" EP and now Vader is building an all conquering empire with new studio album "The Empire" - due out on November 4th via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band has revealed the cover artwork of that new masterpiece. This stunning visualisation was created by acclaimed artist Joe Petagno who has also created artwork for Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Motörhead, Marduk, Illdisposed and Sodom.

Mastermind Piotr ‘Peter’ Wiwczarek states: "Here is the cover artwork for ‘The Empire’ created by Joe Petagno himself!! The design as a whole includes many details connected to the main theme which influenced me before and during the process of recording: war and the ‘cold crisis’ around us today. There are also links to couple of famous movie series, which influence the generations and erupt with violence, hate and ‘imperial tendencies’... Is this just a fantasy or maybe a sign of the 21st century generation? You have to answer that yourself... and the future will show us. Enjoy ‘The Empire’ and join us on tour soon!"

The track listing for "The Empire" is:

1. Angels of Steel
2. Tempest
3. Prayer to the God of War (album edition) (song streaming here)
4. Iron Reign
5. No Gravity
6. Genocidius
7. The Army-Geddon
8. Feel My Pain
9. Parabellum (album edition)
10. Send Me Back to Hell

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vader Reveals Details Of 'The Empire'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.