"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Re-Recorded Debut Album "Vozrozhdenie" To Be Released By Arkona

Photo of Arkona

Band Photo: Arkona (?)

Russia's Arkona's debut album "Vozrozhdenie" was originally released in 2004 and firmly placed both the band and its mother country on the pagan/folk metal map. Frontwoman Masha's powerful performance, plus Slavic mysticism and varied songwriting, turned the first release (its name means "revival," by the way) of a young Arkona into a success and launched a remarkable career.

The band has now re-recorded "Vozrozhdenie" and will truly revisit their roots! The re-recording of lets those old songs shine with a massive production and new instrumental skills! "Vozrozhdenie" will be released on November 11th. Pre-Orders will be available shortly.

The track list is:

1. Kolyada
2. Maslenitsa
3. K domu Svaroga
4. Chernye vorony
5. Vozrozhdenie
6. Rus’
7. Brate slavyane
8. Solntsevorot
9. Pod mechami
10. Po zverinym tropam
11. Zalozhny
12. Zov predkov

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Arkona To Release Re-Recorded Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.