"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dawn Of Demise Reveals "The Suffering" Album Details

The Danish death metal dealers from Dawn Of Demise will release a fourth full-length via Unique Leader Records late this summer.

Appropriately titled "The Suffering," the 11-track punisher was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Behemoth, Aborted, Leng Tch'e, Moonspell et al) at his own Antfarm Studios and will see release on August 26th.

"We are so pleased with the new album," issues the band in a collective statement. "Every time we finish an album, we always have a few things we aren't too thrilled with -- this time around though we got it right! With 'The Suffering,' we chose to be more open-minded in our approach to writing songs and it's much more of a band effort.

"We are still fond of our previous albums, but this time so many elements came together to create a more 'varied' ride. [Bassist/backing vocalist] Bjørn wrote so much of the 'Rejoice In Vengeance' album, but on this one he and [lead/rhythm guitarist] Martin chose to go riff crazy together. A new drummer, Bastian Thusgaard, has also been added to the fold, and his approach to drumming has also given these new songs a fresh gush of brutality.

"Expect a no holds barred, brutal, groovy, and heavy as fuck U.S. style death metal record with lots of inspiration from the American East Coast. Hope you guys dig it."

1. Sadistic Grati?cation
2. Destined To Suffer
3. The Suffering
4. Deride The Wretch
5. The Process Of Killing
6. Predation
7. Coercion Of The Victim
8. A Malignant Condition
9. Those Who Deserve My Wrath
10. As The World Dies
11. Deify The Outrageous

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Dawn Of Demise Reveals Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Doomvoicex4 writes:

finally, my long wait is soon to be over. The brutal slamming masters are poised to reclaim there throne atop the world. none finer!

# Jul 1, 2016 @ 8:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.