"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Seven Nines And Tens Premieres "Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Slums"

Photo of Seven Nines and Tens

Band Photo: Seven Nines and Tens (?)

Last month the fires of excitement were officially stoked when we had the distinct pleasure of premiering a new track from upcoming Seven Nines And Tens album "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Slums."

Today we're doing more than just bringing another song - we're premiering the entire album online in conjunction with its official release date!

All four tracks (totaling 33 minutes of stellar "skygaze" post-metal) can now be heard below. Vancouver fans better also be on hand tonight at the Rickshaw Theatre to see Seven Nines And Tens unleashing this opus live alongside Sumac, Baptists, Waingro, and Aquanat. Full show details can be found here.

After checking out the full stream below, you can pick up "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Slums" at this location. The album is coming via Dullest Records (Hush, Rorcal, Walk Through Fire) on CD and Big Smoke (Altona, Spruce Trap) on cassette. Cover artwork comes courtesy of Nic Brown. The track listing is:

1. I Come From Downtown 06:16
2. Metropolis Noir / Rigs 13:32
3. Dope Simple 06:14
4. Rave Up 06:16

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Seven Nines And Tens Premieres Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.