"some music was meant to stay underground..."


New Song "United" - Featuring Tony Kakko - Premiered By Trick Or Treat

Photo of Trick Or Treat

Band Photo: Trick Or Treat (?)

Italy's Trick Or Treat - featuring Luca Turilli's Rhapsody frontman Alessandro Conti - will release the new album "Rabbit's Hill Pt. 2" on July 8th via Frontiers Records The album is the long awaited follow up to "Rabbit's Hill Pt. 1" issued in 2012 via Valery Records. The conceptual series of albums are based on Richard Adams' novel "Watership Down."

Today, the band has teamed up with Metal Underground.com to bring you the world premiere of the lyric video for the new track "United." The song features a guest appearance by Sonata Arctica vocalist Tony Kakko.

The recording sessions for "Rabbits Hill Pt. 2" have been the longest the band has ever taken part in and the work with producer Simone Mularoni (DGM) captured all the intricate details of the band's own take on power metal. For the album, the band added huge orchestrations and epic choirs mixed to their usual signature power metal sound, in order to sonically reflect all the epic adventures told through the lyrics. The musical vibes range from acoustic and melodic parts to darker, heavy metal anthems.

Once again, Trick Or Treat had the honor to work with great international guest musicians and friends like Tony Kakko from Sonata Arctica, Sara Squadrani from Ancient Bards and, in the role of the evil general Woundwort, Tim "Ripper" Owen (ex-Judas Priest ex-Yngwie Malmsteen).

Frontman Alessandro Conti commented on the album and working with the various guests:

"After a long time spent on the production of the new album, we can finally confirm the official release date and the last guest singer. In addition to our friends Sara Squadrani and Tim Ripper Owens, we're so happy and proud to have our friend Tony Kakko on "Rabbit's Hill Pt. 2" is an incredible honor for us! These guests did an amazing job, helping us to capture the perfect atmosphere of the concept taken from Richard Adam's novel 'Watership Down.'"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Inle' (The Black Rabbit Of Death)
2. Together Again
3. Cloudrider; Efrafa
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. The Great Escape
6. They Must Die
7. Beware The Train
8. United
9. The Showdown
10. Last Breath

Metal Underground.com is proud to present "United" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Trick Or Treat Premieres New Song 'United'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.