"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


New Track Stream "Hostages" Premiered By Nervosa

Photo of Nervosa

Band Photo: Nervosa (?)

Brazil's meanest power trio have returned: Nervosa indulge in relentlessly raw all-female thrash metal on the second studio album "Agony" which almost effortlessly merges the energy of the glorious '80's with the refined aggression of this millennium. Played even more on point and precise than the 2014 debut "Victim of Yourself," it definitely enriches the Nervosa sound having transferred the production to the USA: the South American riff tornado is in flawless shape!

Today, Nervosa teamed up with Metal Underground.com to take some "Hostages." The new track stream (heard in the player below) is a ruthless thrash assault that will surely call to mind greats like Kreator and Slayer. Its really just the tip of the iceberg and the Brazilian thrash squad continues to drag its fans down into a malicious maelstrom full of old school darkness.

"Agony" drops via Napalm Records on June 4th. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Arrogance
2. Theory Of Conspiracy
3. Deception
4. Intolerance Means War
5. Guerra Santa
6. Failed System
7. Hostages
8. Surrounded By Serpents
9. CyberWar
10. Hypocrisy
11. Devastation
12. Wayfarer (Bonus Track)

Check out "Hostages" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Nervosa Takes 'Hostages' With New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Diamond Oz's avatar

Senior News Correspondent

1. Diamond Oz writes:

I love this band so hard. Another great slab of thrash,

# May 12, 2016 @ 12:07 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.