"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Riket Announces "Avarter" EP Release

Riket (Swedish for “The Kingdom”) was founded by Johan Nephente Fridell (vocals) and Tobias Jakobsson (lead guitar) of Netherbird, both sharing a passion for death metal and wanting to try some new ideas.

During the short writing process that followed, drummer Adrian Erlandsson decided to join in completing the trio after hearing the demo tracks. The result is a very spontaneous release deeply rooted in the old underground metal sound that the members have been a part of since the early 90’s, but with the all the freedom that comes from being a non-established act.

The "Avarter" mini-album will drop on May 31st, with pre-order info online here and the opening song up for streaming below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Dovt Är Dödens Dån
2. Avart Och Vanart
3. Svärta
4. Lågor Vid Portarna

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Riket Announces 'Avarter' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.