"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

High Fighter Announces "Scars & Crosses" Album

Hamburg-based sludgy / power doom band High Fighter released "The Goat Ritual" demo EP back in late 2014 and now reveals details on an upcoming full-length effort.

"Scars & Crosses" is set to be released June 10th, 2016 via Svart Records. The album was recorded live at RAMA Studio in Mannheim, Germany (Ahab, The Hirsch Effekt, Fjørt & many more) by Jens Siefert, and is mixed & mastered by none other than Toshi Kasai (Melvins, Big Business) in Los Angeles.

Again the band worked with artist Dominic Sohor from the UK, who was already responsible for the stunning artwork of "The Goat Ritual." The track listing for "Scars & Crosses" will be as follows:

1) A Silver Heart
2) Darkest Days
3) The Gatekeeper
4) Blinders
5) Portrait Mind
6) Gods
7) Down To The Sky
8) Scars & Crosses

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "High Fighter Announces 'Scars & Crosses'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.