"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


NilExistence Premieres "If Snakes Could Talk, My Words Would Slither"

Photo of NilExistence

Band Photo: NilExistence (?)

Beware the ides of March, for crushing killer death metal awaits!

"Existence in Revelation" - the debut full studio album from NilExistence - will officially see release on March 25th, featuring a 12 page booklet filled with art by Seth Siro Anton.

Today we're launching an early salvo from the death metal assault with an exclusive premiere of the track "If Snakes Could Talk, My Words Would Slither." Listen in below!

Drummer/vocalist Kyle Kratzer (ex-Disfigured Dead) had this to say about the album title and lyrical content: "''Existence In Revelation' is based on the life experiences that have affected Dave Gruver (guitar/vocals) and myself during the writing period. The idea behind the title comes from how I personally felt when in the midst of a darker period."

He goes on to say, "When one finds himself in a 'revelation' type state, they have a few choices in which to handle the new information or realization they discovered; they may take the newly aquired knowledge and expand upon their problem/life, take nothing from the experience and brush it off, or stay stuck in the revelation itself (which is the route explored on the album.) As if in a bubble, one neither acts nor fails to act upon the new knowlegde, but instead remains within the revelation (bubble). The lyrics are based upon what I saw and learned within this revelation."

The new album was mixed/mastered at Hertz Studio (Behemoth, Decapitated, Vader) by the Wieslawski brothers in Poland. Pre-orders in various versions are available here and the track listing is as follows:

1. The Quietus
2. This Throne's Carved From Greed
3. Primordial Transgression
4. If Snakes Could Talk, My Words Would Slither
5. Pitch Black Perception
6. To Give Is To Serve
7. Tyranny Is Blind, And The Tyrant Deaf
8. Screams Form Silence

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "NilExistence Premieres New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.