"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sleep Of Monsters Posts "Golden Bough" Lyric Video

Today, Sleep of Monsters premieres a lyric video for "Golden Bough." The track hails from the band's second album, "Sleep of Monsters II: Poison Garden," set for international release on June 3rd via Svart Records.

Recorded in an old hilltop villa in Álora, Spain, "Sleep of Monsters II: Poison Garden" sees this unique Finnish band venture into even richer, more dramatic and hauntingly beautiful soundscapes, complete with strings and horns… and hooves. Think of Lee Hazlewood getting drunk with the Abba girls in a metal bar, slurring some of the most spine-chilling (mostly) true tales of human tragedy and the occult ever heard in rock 'n' roll, and you’ll arrive at the moss-covered gates of "Poison Garden." The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Poison King
2. Golden Bough
3. The Art of Passau
4. Babes in the Abyss
5. Beyond the Fields We Know
6. The Devil and All His Works
7. Our Dark Mother
8. Foreign Armies East
9. Land of Nod

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sleep Of Monsters Posts New Lyric Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.