"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rapheumets Well Posts New Song "Witch Of Dark Spire"

Photo of Rapheumets Well

Band Photo: Rapheumets Well (?)

Hickory, N.C. band Rapheumets Well is now streaming third single "Witch Of Dark Spire" online, which can be heard below. The track comes from sophomore release "The Exile," due out March 18th, 2016 through Test Your Metal Records.

Drummer Joshua Ward comments on the single: "This song is the first great 'shift' in the downfalls of the main character in the story. After being tortured and then remade to fulfill his vengeful mission, he see's in the distance the dark spire. It was Daasha (the witch), his wife's trusted friend and counselor to the court that betrayed them.

"She exposed Darmak and his family was executed because of it. You can imagine the burning sensation in your gut to have another shot at the person who has done you so wrong. Each riff outlines the emotions and actions that take place in the characters ascent through the dark spire. This song is like the first 'boss fight' for us."

The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Resurrecting The Blood Gate (4:44)
2. The Blight of Sotath Shal (3:53)
3. The Epic of Darmak (4:59)
4. Crucible of Titans (4:14)
5. Resurgence (6:07)
6. Witch of Dark Spire (5:17)
7. The Exile (6:13)
8. Planetary Cenotaph (5:05) [streaming here]

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rapheumets Well Streams New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.