"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Inner Wound Recordings Inks Deal With Ravenia, New Album Details Unveiled

Inner Wound Recordings are proud to announce the signing of the Finnish symphonic/film score metal band Ravenia to the label. The debut album "Beyond The Walls Of Death" will be released on April 29th in Europe and North America.

The sound of Ravenia is characterized by the massive orchestrations and the beautiful and emotional vocals from Armi and can be described as a mix between composers like Two Steps From Hell and Hans Zimmer, and metal bands like Nightwish and Epica.

"Beyond The Walls Of Death" was mixed by Nino Laurenne (Wintersun, Battle Beast, Ensiferum) at Sonic Pump Studios and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Sonata Arctica, Apocalyptica) at Chartmakers. The album artwork (shown below) was created by Jan Yrlund (Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica, Leah).

The track listing for "Beyond The Walls Of Death" is:

1. For Those We Forsakened
2. Into Oblivion
3. We All Died For Honor
4. There Is But One Path
5. In Silence
6. When Darkness Reigns
7. The Fallen
8. We Stand As One

Ravenia is:

Armi Päivinen (In Silentio Noctis) - Vocals
Samuli Reinikainen (In Silentio Noctis) - Guitars
Veikko Ringvall (In Silentio Noctis) - Drums
Toni Hintikka - Bass
Ville Koponen - Violin
Erkki Lasonpalo - Violin
Janne Ahvenainen (Arion) - Viola
Juuli Ilmonen - Cello
Tommi Laitinen - Contrabass

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ravenia Signs With Inner Wound, New Album Detailed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.