"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Desaster Reveals "The Oath Of An Iron Ritual" Album Details

Photo of Desaster

Band Photo: Desaster (?)

On April 8th, the German black thrashers from Desaster will release their new full-length, "The Oath of an Iron Ritual," worldwide via Metal Blade Records. Check out first single "Damnation Ad Bestias" below, and you can pre-order the album here.

On Desaster's 8th studio album, fans can expect a barrage of uncompromising metal that's been perfected by the German quartet over the last 27 years. Recorded together with Patrick W. Engel in group's own rehearsal space, "The Oath of an Iron Ritual" features 10 tracks with cutting riffs, pummeling drums, growling bass, and hellish screams.

1. Intro (The Oath)
2. Proclamation in Shadows
3. End of Tyranny
4. The Cleric's Arcanum
5. Haunting Siren
6. Damnatio Ad Bestias
7. Conquer & Contaminate
8. The Denial
9. The Oath of an Iron Ritual
10. At the Eclipse of Blades

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Desaster Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.