"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eths Posts New Track "Alnilam"

French metal band Eths is now streaming the first new track from upcoming album "Ankaa." Check out "Alnilam" below, courtesy of Blabbermouth.net.

The new album marks the first Eths release with new vocalist and "France Has Got Talent" sensation Rachel Aspe. Regarding the new track, guitarist Staif Bihl comments:

"I'm proud to present the first track of our brand new album entitled 'Ankaa' (the main star of the Phoenix constellation, which is therefore also called Alpha Phoenicis). This album is linked to the cosmos and the concept of rebirth for the band as well as personally.

"The first song to be revealed, 'Alnilam,' is part of a trilogy that closes the record. It accurately represents the idea of rebirth, which concerns everyone at some point. I wrote these lyrics during a turning point in my life. They represent the understanding that everything is in perpetual evolution, life is movement, and changing. I hope you will appreciate it as much as we do!"

The metallic quartet will release "Ankaa" worldwide on April 22nd. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Nefas
2. Nihil Sine Causa
3. Amaterasu
4. Seditio
5. Nixi Dii
6. Vae Victis
7. HAR1
8. Sekhet Aaru
9. Kumari Kandam
10. Alnitak
11. Alnilam
12. Mintaka

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Eths Posts New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.