"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Lift The Medium Premieres "Mastermind" Title Track

Photo of Lift The Medium

Band Photo: Lift The Medium (?)

Formed in 2013, hard rocking Ohio outfit Lift The Medium originally released the "Mastermind" album the next year, getting a solid 800 copies out into the hands of eager fans solely through live shows.

With a sound that brings to mind some of the best of Soundgarden, Foo Fighters, or Velvet Revolver with touch of the heavy thrown in for good measure, its no surprise word of mouth saw that self-released effort go so far and wide.

Fast forward to 2016 and now a proper deluxe edition of the album is set to arrive on a wider scale this coming March 11th.

Recorded and Mastered by Joe Viers at Sonic Lounge (except for "In The City" recorded by Chris Schmidt/Shepherd's Pie Recording), the deluxe version includes new artwork and a bonus track called "Fact of the Matter."

Now ahead of that new version's release we're stoked to be premiering the title track online in advance - check out "Mastermind" below, and you can also follow Lift The Medium's latest antics at Facebook here. The full track listing is:

1. Mastermind
2. Spinning Wheel
3. Flow On
4. The People
5. Laughter
6. Intermezzo
7. Today
8. In The City
9. Reasons
10. Spells
11. Goodbye
12. Fact of the Matter

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lift The Medium Premieres 'Mastermind'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.