"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Via Vengeance Releasing New Album "Harsh Conditions"

Battleground Records has joined up with Arizona-based solo outfit Via Vengeance for the release of the project's recently completed second full-length, "Harsh Conditions."

Via Vengeance is the creation of solitary member Shane Ocell, the drummer of Phoenix-based dynamic sludge troupe, Sorxe. With his solo project, Ocell handles all instrumentation and vocals, even performing the tracks himself at live performances without the use of any looping or manipulation devices.

After forming the project in 2006, a self-titled album was recorded in 2007 with Matt Bayles (Botch, Mastodon, Isis) and self-released later that year. Sporadic touring and live performances followed for the next few years, including a tour with A Storm Of Light in 2010, the same year Ocell recorded his follow-up album, "Harsh Conditions." The record has been on the back burner since its creation, mainly due to focus on Sorxe, but the album finally comes forth through a new deal with Battleground Records.

Due out March 11th, 2016, the track listing for "Harsh Conditions" is as follows:

1. Efficient Kill
2. Expired
3. Swarmed
4. Dead In The Snow
5. Winter Mourning
6. Secluded Wolf In Sheep's Clothing
7. Lust Blood
8. Solitary
9. Harsh Conditions
10. Instinct to Survive
11. In The End Nothing Goes To Waste

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Via Vengeance Releasing 'Harsh Conditions'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.