"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Sharp Weapons Premieres New Song, "Eat Another Chord"

Photo of Sharp Weapons

Band Photo: Sharp Weapons (?)

Everyone knows that sharp weapons are better than blunt objects (that's why the fighter stands in front of the cleric), and today we're premiering killer album opening track "Eat Another Chord" from none other than Sharp Weapons!

Taken off a self-titled album due out at the end of May through Static Tension Recordings, "Eat Another Chord" sounds a lot like the name implies, with massive riffs on display for fans of High On Fire and Mastodon.

Check out our exclusive premiere of the song below, and be sure to let us know what you think!

Pre-order info is available here, and the album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Eat Another Chord
2. Acid.fuck
3. Consume
4. Rabbit Hole
5. G.D.H.
6. Brilliant Normal
7. Separation
8. General Jack Ripper
9. Co Sleeper

With a high energy live set that is both powerful and precise, Sharp Weapons has more than held its own on stages with bands such as Soulfly, Snot, Lord Dying, He is Legend, The Esoteric & many more. For more info on the band and upcoming live appearances, head over to Facebook.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Sharp Weapons Premieres New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Kenny writes:

Solid track.

# Jan 26, 2016 @ 2:53 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.