"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Illusions Dead Premieres New Song “The Way Of The Deceiver”

Photo of Illusions Dead

Band Photo: Illusions Dead (?)

Over 40 minutes of pummeling Finnish black/death metal is on the way to blow out your speakers, with Illusions Dead prepping debut full-length “Celestial Decadence” for a February 8th, 2016 drop date.

A self-release being handled directly by the band, “Celestial Decadence” will be available digitally via Bandcamp, with a limited run of 200 CDs also slated to drop.

With a little over two weeks left to go before the album's release, today we're giving you an advance listen to raging seventh track off “The Way of the Deceiver.” Check out our exclusive premiere of the song below.

Driven by death and shrouded in darkness, “Celestial Decadence” is shockingly robust for a debut, as the band honors a proud Finnish metal tradition that is marked by passion and power. Featuring cover artwork by Moonrot, the album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Incursion
2. Devoured By Hatred
3. Shadow and Flame
4. Hour of the Raven
5. Revolution (Celestial Spheres)
6. Tormentor of the Weak
7. The Way of the Deceiver
8. Illusions Dead

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Illusions Dead Premieres New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.