"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


New Track Stream "Path Of Love" Premiered By Resurrection Kings

Photo of Resurrection Kings

Band Photo: Resurrection Kings (?)

Resurrection Kings - the new band centered around the talents of former Dio and Giuffria guitar player, Craig Goldy - has premiered the new track "Path of Love" from the upcoming self titled debut album, which is set to drop on January 29th via Fronters Music srl. Pre-orders for the album can be made via Amazon at this location.

The idea of Resurrection Kings started with a set of demos Goldy recorded with singer Chas West, a guy with an unbelievable set of pipes, who has worked with such bands as the Jason Bonham Band, Foreigner, Lynch Mob, Tribe Of Gypsies, and 3 Legged Dogg.

"It all started five years ago when Craig Goldy asked me to write together," says Chas. Out of those demo sessions, the song "Livin’ Out Loud" strongly impressed Frontiers' President, Serafino Perugino. He then asked Craig to build up a project/band around that musical concept. He also suggested Sean McNabb for bass (Lynch Mob, Dokken , Quiet Riot ), while Craig brought in later former Dio band mate Vinny Appice on drums. "Serafino wanted to make an album with famous musicians from the 80’s and I was flabbergasted when he asked me to participate," says Craig Goldy. "We’ve all known each other for a long time and it was a pleasure to work with everyone – my God with Chas, Sean and Vinny that’s a killer line-up!"

Frontiers in-house writer and producer and Voodoo Circle/Silent Force keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, Rated X) offered his services to the band and wrote (or co-wrote with Goldy) a few tracks to round out the material that was available. "He is a great songwriter, producer, musician and singer," says Goldy. "Some of the demo versions already had vocals and everything else, so all we did was learn the songs and then did them our way. When Sean and Vinny got a hold of these songs they really came alive and gave me automatic inspiration to write and perform on top of what was already written."

The resulting album is an impressive example of classic hard rock with a contemporary production and edge. Think Whitesnake "1987" mixed with Dio’s "Dream Evil," with a touch of classic Led Zeppelin and Rainbow and you will not be far from the end result. This truly is an extremely strong record where the musicians were able to stretch their wings and their numerous fans will be incredibly pleased with the results!

As for "Path of Love," Goldy commented: "'Path of Love' is another song written by our producer Alessandro Del Vecchio! I got another chance to mix Dark, Sexy, Tough and Nasty into the same song as I did with some of the other songs on this album! I've always liked that mixture, and I always lean more towards Dark and Tough automatically.... But this album allowed me to utilize this mixture in my own little way even though this song I didn't write....but wanted to put in the same amount of effort as if I had!!"

The track list for "Resurrection Kings" is as follows:

1. Distant Prayer
2. Livin' Out Loud
3. Wash Away
4. Who Did You Run To
5. Fallin' For You
6. Never Say Goodbye
7. Path Of Love
8. Had Enough
9. Don't Have To Fight No More
10. Silent Wonder
11. What You Take

Metal Underground.com is proud to present "Path of Love" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Resurrection Kings Takes The 'Path Of Love'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.