"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Lyric Video For "The Worst Day (Revisited)" Premiered By The Unguided

Photo of The Unguided

Band Photo: The Unguided (?)

When Richard Sjunnesson, Roger Sjunnesson and Roland Johansson left Sonic Syndicate in 2010, many fans felt disappointed and abandoned. But feareth not!, because these Swedes have since returned and proclaimed themselves The Unguided. The five piece brings back the heaviness and bite that Sonic Syndicate have been considered lacking in for quite some time now.

"Lust And Loathing," their third full length release, boasts melodic and goosebump-inducing powerplay. Once you get past the harsh melodic death metal exterior, epic clean vocals and catchy keyboard tones await! Dynamic and strong songwriting with that special Scandinavian „je ne sais quoi“, massive production, and delicate guitar solos turn "Lust And Loathing" into the best gem The Unguided`s discography has yet to offer!

Today, Metal Underground.com presents the lyric video for the new track "The Worst Day (Revisited)," which you can enjoy in the player below.

Of the track, vocalist Richard Sjunnesson had this to say: "This song broadcast a little different angle of The Unguided; with its punky verses and drop dead; 'death metal'-tasting features it tosses us straight into uncharted grounds, in terms of our sound. Obviously it still manages to capture that trademark hooky chorus dynamics of the band, and it’s delicately underlined by a beautiful piano melody. Lyrically it’s very open hearted and exposed. If you want it more up close and personal, you’d actually have to undress us. Perfect example of what’s to come on 'Lust and Loathing'!"

The album drops on February 26, 2016 via Napalm Records. The track list is as follows:

1. Enraged
2. The Worst Day (Revisited)
3. King of Clubs
4. Heartseeker
5. Phoobs Grip
6. Black Eyed Angel
7. Operation: E.A.E.
8. Boneyard
9. Hate (and Other Triumphs)
10. Mercy
11. Judgment
12. Betrayer of the Code (Live)

Now...Metal Underground.com presents "The Worst Day (Revisited)":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "The Unguided Recounts 'The Worst Day (Revisited)'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Sarefx writes:

I think you meant 2016, not 2015 :)

# Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:02 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Roy markwell writes:

The Unguided Deathmetal Sweden!.I dedicate to following fit babes Danielle Reid Simone Verney Ema Carney Demi Bread Stall Chelmsford Market Lucy Chelsford Market Emma Brady Emma Butt Laura Kingsford Drive Milena Velba Michelle Dockery Krystal Webb Birmingham Charley Green Brooke Little Cara Brett

# Dec 19, 2015 @ 1:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.