"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Wolfhorde Releases "Fimbulvetr" Music Video

Wolfhorde is a folk metal band from Finland combining chaotic opposites: distorted and clean, electric and acoustic, heavy and soft, fast and slow, cheerful and melancholic. All of these themes are present on "Towards The Gates Of North," and today a video from the album comes online - check out "Fimbulvetr" below.

Instead of telling stories of great heroes fighting battles in a fantasy land, the story behind "Towards The Gates of North" is more down to earth. This concept album inspired by the northern atmosphere and landscapes was forged and carved out of sad and gruesome stories about the end of the world in the viking heritage and mythology and will drop January 22nd, 2016 via Inverse Records. The track listing is as follow:

1. VegvĂ­sir
2. Fimbulvetr
3. Taivaankappaleiden Kato
4. Death Long-Due
5. The Retribution
6. Unyielding
7. Boundless Agony
8. Lycomania
9. The Gates of North

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wolfhorde Releases New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.