"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Zgard Streaming New Album's Title Track

Today the Ukrainian one man-institution Zgard premieres the new track "Totem" online. The track hails from Zgard's forthcoming fifth album, also titled "Totem" and set for international release via Svarga Music on November 27, 2015. Check it out below or over at Invisible Oranges here.

Dipped into a conspirative and penumbral atmosphere showing a foggy and fiery scenery of rituals, the listener is taken on a journey that's fast-moving and opaque. The interplay of speeding drums, torrential vocals, and acoustic elements such as light flute, plucked guitar, and airy voice interludes promise an alternating bath of emotions. If you like to be drawn and drowned by such a folkish mood, Zgard will make your day. The "Totem" track listing is as follows:

1. Dismal Visions (intro)
2. Land of Legends
3. Descendants of the Thunder
4. Totem
5. Sorrow
6. Forgive Us Nature
7. Dark Lord of the Carpathians
8. The North

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Zgard Streaming 'Totem' Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.