"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details Of Debut Album "Waiting For A Visit" Available From B.O.A.N.

Austrian "poetic rock" act B.O.A.N. (Bed of a Nun) will issue the debut album "Waiting For A Visit" on December 4th via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records. Pre-order phase will begin on November 20th via Pure Steel Records' webshop.

B.O.A.N. is bringing the singer-songwriter style back to the present – with heavy elements, but at all times charged with emotions. Music for the quiet listener and poet, music for the heavy rocker late at night.

Founded just last year in Salzburg by the Austrian rock icons Günter Maier (ex-U8, ex-Stygma IV, ex-Crimson Cult) and Lem Enzinger (ex-U8, ex-Schubery, ex-No Bros, ex-Dos Bastardos) and then completed by Alex Hilzensauer and Peter Bachmayer to form the band, B.O.A.N. presents twelve gems of songwriting on the debut album. The songs are musical conversions of twelve poems written Enzinger. Eleven are based on his personal near death experience, with the twelfth dedicated to the Austrian painter Anton Christian, whose paintings had an essential influence to the development of this album.

Lem Enzinger was virtually able to win over the last line-up of Crimson Cult for his musical vision, because bassist Hilzensauer and drummer Bachmayer were also part of the final line-up. BIn contrast, B.O.A.N. play melancholic rock – and with Enzinger’s vocals adding a Johnny Cash flair. However, with songs like "Bullet Thoughts" and "Jesus On a Bicycle," there is enough tracks that break the acoustic boundaries allowing the electric guitar to shine. These songs are complimented perfectly by rhythmical, but very interesting tracks "Deathless While" and "Frozen."

The complete track listing for "Waiting For A Visit" is:

1. Frozen
2. Jesus On A Bicycle
3. Howl
4. Face In The Clouds
5. What Is…
6. Downstairs
7. Marble Beauty
8. Deathless While
9. Bullet Thoughts
10. Rebel Boy
11. Autumn Train
12. The Last Song

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "B.O.A.N. Details New Album 'Waiting For A Visit'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.