"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Underground Symphony Records Signs Ghost City, Debut Album Detailed

Underground Symphony is proud to announce the release of the debut album "Tragic Soul Symphony" by the Italian symphonic metal act Ghost City on November 15th. A teaser clip for the album can be viewed below.

Born from the ashes of Orion, which released "Illusory Existence" in 2002, the band returns under a new moniker. Featuring Dark Horizon keyboardist Alex Battini, Ghost City combines a wide range of influences, from classic metal to symphonic metal, with a very distinctive modern thrash approach.

“Tragic Soul Symphony” is a perfect mix of symphonic and modern heavy metal, enriched by elegant dark arrangements, alternating with thrashy outbursts. Produced by Daniele Mandelli at Elfo Studio (Forgotten Tomb, Adramelch, Dark Horizon, Tragodia) and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Symphony X, Moonspell, Katatonia, Amorphis), this album is a masterpiece for fans of Savatage, Lingua Mortis Orchestra and Dimmu Borgir.

Below you can find the track list and cover artwork created by Alexandra V Bach (Kamelot, Operatika, Adagio, The Gentle Storm):

1. Hypocrisy
2. Nobody Will Be In You
3. Ghosts (From Your Inner Abyss)
4. Desireless Future
5. Sleeping Black Beauty
6. Living Agony
7. Fate
8. Slaves Of Yourself
9. Lord Byron (feat. Roberto Quassolo)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ghost City Signs To Underground Symphony"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.