"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Wailin Storms Reveals "One Foot In The Flesh Grave" LP Details

Magic Bullet Records has locked down November 20, 2015 as the official release date for "One Foot In The Flesh Grave," the debut LP from Durham, North Carolina-based Wailin Storms.

Wailin Storms creatively merges doom punk and swampy rock, led by ominous, blues-driven vocals reminiscent of Danzig and Samhain, while musically carved from the Southern American East Coast with emotive nods to Destruction Unit, Clockleaner, Unsane and Pussy Galore.

"One Foot In The Flesh Grave" serves as a warning shot to all things safe, prescribed, and banal. Recorded and mixing were handled at Warrior Sound by Al Jacob and mastering was covered by Carl Saff.

Magic Bullet Records will issue "One Foot In The Flesh Grave" on all digital platforms as well as both red and clear vinyl pressings on November 20. Audio previews, an official video and more on the album will be unveiled in the days ahead. The track listing is:

1. Don't Forget The Sun
2. Ribcage Fireplace
3. Mystery Girl
4. Walk
5. Lost
6. Light As A Feather, Stiff As A Board
7. German Fur Tails

See the band live on these dates:

10/23/2015 Pinhook - Durham, NC *record release show w/ Fleshwounds
10/29/2015 Caledonia - Athens, GA w/ Vincas
10/30/2015 The Fest - Gainesville, FL
10/31/2015 Morningwood LA - Savannah, GA w/ Anxiety Junkies, No Sun, Generation Pill
11/01/2015 Reggie's - Wilmington, NC

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wailin Storms Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.