"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Lyric Video For New Track "Enter Dreamscape" Premiered By Phantasma

Photo of Phantasma

Band Photo: Phantasma (?)

Phantasma - the new symphonic rock musical featuring Delain's Charlotte Wessels, Serenity's Georg Neuhauser and Everon's Oliver Phillipps - has premiered the lyric video for new track "Enter Dreamscape" right here on Metal Underground.com (check it out below). The song is taken from the upcoming debut "The Deviant Hearts," which will drop on November 20th via Napalm Records.

Phantasma was born from the longstanding ambition to create a story-driven concept record of Georg Neuhauser, vocal force behind symphonic metal outfit Serenity. He found his partner in crime with multi-instrumentalist composer, producer and vocalist Oliver Philipps (Everon) who gladly embarked on this new mission that allowed him to reconnect with being a musician in the first place, as a welcome change from working for other bands, which he has done extensively over the years, providing the rich sound connoisseurs of the genre have come to expect from him.

As Oliver worked with Delain since their debuting record, a request at Charlotte Wessels's address was made to complete the dynamic trio of Phantasma. It is therefore not only surprising, but also gratifying that Charlotte lends not only her voice to Phantasma, but also her debut novella "The Deviant Hearts," which she specifically wrote for the project.

Charlotte commented on "Enter Dreamscape": “We are so happy to share this first track from "The Deviant Hearts" with you! There is much more to come. We hope you like what you hear! You can find pre-order links to the album below!”

Pre-orders can be made at this location.

Giving a face to several characters in the story are noted guest vocalists Tom Englund (Evergrey), who performs on tracks such as "Enter Dreamscape" and "The Deviant Hearts," Cloe Lowery (T.S.O.), who shines on the heart-wrenching ballad "Try" alongside Dennis Schunke (Van Canto), and who can also be heard pn "Carry Me Home." Georg, Oliver, and Charlotte themselves finish the vocal palette while the sound is completed by Jason Gianni (Daredevil Squadron, Neal Morse Band, T.S.O.) on drums, Randy George (Neal Morse Band, Ajalon) on bass and Tom Buchberger (ex-Serenity) guesting two songs on guitar. Milan-based artist Marco Mazzoni provides the haunting cover art (shown below) and illustrations to the story, creating an eerie visual world with his elaborate style.

"The Deviant Hearts" will be available in the following formats:

- Limited-edition earbook, bonus track, 48-page booklet including novel "The Deviant Hearts" + 2 bonus CDs including "The Deviant Hearts" audiobook read by Charlotte Wessels
- Limited-edition 6-page digipack and bonus track — 100-page booklet including novel "The Deviant Hearts" and digipack sleeve
- Regular jewel case edition
- Digital download

The track listing is:

1. Incomplete
2. The Deviant Hearts (Give Us A Story)
3. Runaway Grey
4. Try
5. Enter Dreamscape
6. Miserable Me
7. The Lotus And The Willow
8. Crimson Course
9. Carry Me Home
10. The Sound Of Fear
11. Novaturient
12. Let It Die
13. Symphony Of Light (Bonus Track)

Metal Underground.com is proud to introduce "Enter Dreamscape" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Phantasma Dares You To 'Enter Dreamscape'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Stan C Myers PhD writes:

Sweet . . . very moving !

# Oct 5, 2015 @ 10:52 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.