"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Epica Name New Album

Epica, the Dutch group formed by ex-After Forever guitarist Mark Jansen, ex-Cassiopeia guitarist Ad Sluijter and keyboardist Coen Janssen, have set "Consign to Oblivion" as the title of their sophomore album, tentatively due in March/April via Transmission Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "The Phantom Agony" will be mastered next Tuesday (Jan. 25) by Peter van T'riet at Soundfactory.

Epica released their first DVD, "We Will Take You With Us / 2 Meter Sessies", last September. This DVD comes in a limited-edition deluxe ECO-Book (containing a 40-page booklet) with an additional bonus CD containing all of the "2 Meter Sessies" recordings.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Epica Name New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.