"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Firespawn Reveals "Shadow Realms" Album Release

Hear His words - the Swedish warlords composing Firespawn have revealed the cover of their upcoming debut album "Shadow Realms." The detailed artwork was done by Paolo Girardi, who is well known for his oil paintings for Black Breath, Power Trip, Inquisition and Blasphemophagher.

"Shadow Realms" will be released on November 13, 2015 and the brand new track "Ruination" is available below. The album will include 11 tracks of devil worshiping death metal, taking inspiration from the musical vision of early Morbid Angel, Dissection and Behemoth.

Expect an extremely varied, dark and brutal album of real death metal, spreading the arcane tenets of Lucifer. Firespawn consists of:

LG Petrov - vocals [Entombed A.D., Morbid, Nihilist]
Fredrik Folkare - guitar [Necrophobic, Unleashed]
Victor Brandt - guitar [Entombed A.D., Six Feet Under (live)]
A. Impaler - bass [Necrophobic, Naglfar (live)]
Matte Modin - drums [Raised Fist, ex-Dark Funeral, ex-Defleshed, ex-Infernal]

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Firespawn Reveals Album Details, Posts New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.