"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Details Of Self-Titled Debut Release Available From As Darkness Dies

Photo of As Darkness Dies

Band Photo: As Darkness Dies (?)

Connecticut's As Darkness Dies, formerly known as Graven Image, released details on the upcoming debut release (under the new moniker) - which is simply entitled "As Darkness Dies." The album is set to drop on October 30th via Pure Steel Records.

The album is truly the follow up to the 2012 Graven Image debut "The Future Started Yesterday" and was originally entitled "Life Incomplete." The album was produced by Obsession/ex-Yngwie Malmsteen vocalist Michael Vescera, who also provides background vocals for the new track "Black Death," which can be heard in the player below.

The track list for "As Darkness Dies" is as follows:

1. Black Death
2. Cloaked in Darkness
3. Searching For Light
4. Silent Wings
5. Ghost
6. Other Side
7. High Road
8. World Of Decay
9. Life Incomplete
10. One Mistake
11. Demons
12. Far Away (Bonus Track)

Check out the album's first single "Black Death" streaming in the player below:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "As Darkness Dies Details Self-Titled Debut LP"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Metal one writes:


# Sep 23, 2015 @ 3:56 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Metal Manny writes:

If this song is like the rest of the album , I can't wait to hear the whole thing! Old school with a new twist !

# Sep 23, 2015 @ 5:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.