"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Invocation Spells Releasing "Descendent The Black Throne" Album

Forever on the hunt for the foulest sounds in the metal underground, Hells Headbangers is proud to present Invocation Spells' second album, "Descendent The Black Throne," set for international release on December 11, 2015.

Released earlier this year in South America in a limited CD version, "Descendent The Black Throne" will be fittingly released on vinyl, CD, and cassette tape formats by Hells Headbangers. The label comments:

"Hailing from the cult metal hotbed of Chile, Invocation Spells indeed invoke a potent 'n' poisonous spell here. Bestial metal, blackthrash, and especially classic speed metal all get dumped into the duo's ever-bubbling cauldron, then shot forth with a filth 'n' fury that can only come from South America.

"The recording crucially finds the balance between fuck-off raw and clear/cutting, with each incensed-yet-impassioned note ringing out through the sulfurous haze before mangling the mind with quintessentially Chilean diabolism. At eight compact songs, 'Descendent The Black Throne' wastes no time and demands repeat invocation, each galloping anthem spelling absolute possession. Invocation Spells descend the black throne and command obeisance..."

1. The Betrayal of Bastard
2. Lust to Death
3. The Black Rite
4. Occult
5. Under Shadows of Pentagram
6. Revenge of the Serpents
7. Descendent the Black Throne
8. The End of Time

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Invocation Spells Releasing Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.