"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Skepticism Posts Full "Ordeal" Album Online

Today the funeral doom pioneers from Skepticism stream full new album "Ordeal" - set for international release on September 18 via Svart Records.

Skepticism is hailed as one of the originators of funeral doom and this first album for Svart (fifth album overall) is also the band's first full-length since 2008's "Alloy." Instead of going the usual recording-in-the-studio route, the band decided to record this new album live before an audience on January 24 at Klubi in Turku, Finland, with the event also captured on film. The track listing is:

1. You
2. Momentary
3. The Departure
4. March Incomplete
5. The Road
6. Closing Music
7. Pouring
8. The March and the Stream

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Skepticism Posts Full 'Ordeal' Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.