"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Hegemon Premieres New Track "Interpreting Signs For War: Aruspicine"

It's been a couple of years since we heard from black metal group Hegemon, but now an ominous dark force once again rises from France as the band prepares to unveil "The Hierarch" via Season Of Mist on November 13, 2015.

Hegemon fanatics can just go ahead and pre-order that right now over here, but for anyone who need some convincing, we're bringing you an exclusive premiere today of the new track "Interpreting Signs For War: Aruspicine." Get your top notch black metal fix for the day via the player below.

A sum of inspiration from the various sub-sets of black metal - from early Northern style to symphonically-charged bombast to the misanthropically-charged modern day French darkness - Hegemon absorbs all and vomits forth its own brand of malice with new album "The Hierarch." The full track listing will be:

1. Hatred From The Core: Tempus Incognito
2. Interpreting Signs For War: Aruspicine
3. Elysean Expectations, Earthly Deceptions
4. Rays Of Lie: There Will Be A Time You Will Give Anything For A Piece Of Salvation
5. Atomos: Seed Of The Quantic Gods
6. Renovatio Imperii
7. Credo Quia Absurdum
8. Hierarch: The Empire Of Zero

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hegemon Premieres 'Interpreting Signs For War'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.